Chris CORMIER - Deputy Reeve

Rodger DONALDSON - Reeve

Steven MCINTYRE - Councillor

Michelle FISET - Councillor

The Township of James' current Reeve and Council were sworn into office in November, 2022.

Michael DE CARLO- Councillor

Council includes the Reeve and four Councillors. All Council members are elected for a four-year term and are elected at large by all voters in the municipality.

Council is responsible for the governance of the Municipality and actions are guided by provincial legislation.  Council establishes policies and makes decisions affecting the municipality by passing resolutions and by-laws.

 Staff are responsible for carrying out the decisions made by Council as a whole.